Event

Unlocking Future Preparedness for Mid-Sized Companies

World Economic Forum
June 27, 2023
Tianjin, China

The World Economic Forum “Annual Meeting of the New Champions” took place on June 27-28, 2023 at Tianjin Meijiang Convention and Exhibition Center, in China.

Carolina Rossini, Director for Policy and Research at the Datasphere Initiative spoke at this session called “Unlocking Future Preparedness for Mid-Sized Companies” on Tuesday, June 27 at 3:00 pm CST (China), 9:00 am CEST, 7:00 am UTC.

Video and photos of the event:

Share this event:

Speakers:

Agnes Cui

Vice-President, Government and Regulatory Affairs, Greater China, IBM

Dr. Basma Albuhairan

Head, C4IR KSA

Carolina Rossini

Director for Research and Partnerships, Datasphere Initiative

Dr. Lourdes S. Casanova

Senior Lecturer and Director, Emerging Markets Institute, SC Johnson College of Business, Cornell University

Dr. Ayman Ismail

Associate Professor and Abdul Latif Jameel Endowed Chair of Entrepreneurship, American University in Cairo

Future events

Data for Artificial Intelligence in Africa: Trends and Challenges

5
October
Online

The Internet in 20 Years Time: Avoiding Fragmentation

10
October
Hybrid (Kyoto, Japan)

Sandboxes for Data Governance: Global Responsible Innovation

10
October
Hybrid (Kyoto, Japan)

Annual Meeting of the Global Future Councils 2023

16
October
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

IARIW – CIGI Conference on “The Valuation of Data”

2
November
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Join Our Newsletter

Subscribe to the Datasphere Pulse for updates on data governance news and activities.

The Datasphere Initiative is a global network of stakeholders fostering a holistic and innovative approach to data governance to build agile frameworks to responsibly unlock the value of data for all.

@2023. Datasphere Initiative. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy