Event

How Can We Trust Our Connected World?

World Economic Forum
June 28, 2023
Tianjin, China

The World Economic ForumAnnual Meeting of the New Champions” took place on June 27-28, 2023 at Tianjin Meijiang Convention and Exhibition Center, in China.

In the World Economic Forum’s State of the Connected World 2023 report survey, 82% of respondents say they lack confidence in the responsible use of data generated by connected devices.

Scaling the myriad of benefits these devices offer can be difficult if consumers do not trust them. How can governance efforts mitigate risks so we can be connected with confidence?

Carolina Rossini, Director for Policy and Research at the Datasphere Initiative spoke at this session called “How Can We Trust Our Connected World?” on Wednesday, June 28 at 6:00 pm CST (China), 12:00 pm CEST, 10:00 am UTC.

Watch the recording of the session here

Video and photos of the event:

Share this event:

Speakers:

Aaron Sherwood

Founding Curator and Outgoing Curator, London II Hub

Carolina Rossini

Director for Policy and Research, Datasphere Initiative

Future events

Dialogues on Regulation and Good Institutional Practices

22
April
Online

Fostering Responsible Access and Sharing of Data: A Charters Approach

23
April
Online

Regulatory Roundtable #4: Sandboxes and Health Data Challenges

15
May
Online

Join Our Newsletter

Subscribe to the Datasphere Pulse for updates on data governance news and activities.

The Datasphere Initiative is a global network of stakeholders fostering a holistic and innovative approach to data governance to build agile frameworks to responsibly unlock the value of data for all.

@2024. Datasphere Initiative. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy